Youth Programs

Rosary Series

A beautiful 5 inch patch is available for each activity. The Rosary has five activities: Pray the Rosary; Joyful Mysteries; Luminous Mysteries; Sorrowful Mysteries; and Glorious Mysteries.

The Rosary Series focuses on How to Pray the Rosary and the Mysteries of the Holy Rosary. This is an opportunity for youth and adults to learn more about their faith. All youths and adults may work on this activity and earn the patch. This activity may be worked on individually or as a group. It is not necessary to send the completed form. An adult may verify the correct answers.


All youth and adults—Scouts or non-Scouts, Catholic or non-Catholic, male or female—are welcome to participate in the Religious Activity Programs promoted by the National Catholic Committee on Scouting. These activities include the Rosary Series, the Footsteps of American Saints, the International Catholic Awareness Award, and the Good Turn Project. The activities may be used by families, schools, or any Girl Scout, Boy Scout, Cub Scout, American Heritage Girl, Campfire or Venturer.

Activity Requirements

The youth and adults must perform the requirements for their grade level to complete this activity.

Completion of the Activity

After completing the requirements, a parent or scout leader will complete the Patch Order Form (Online PDF) and mail it along with the applicable fee to the NCCS. The answers to the questions do not need to be forwarded when ordering the patch.

Presentation of the Patch

Patches are to be presented to those who earned them and can be presented in a formal Awards Mass, Scout meeting, by family members, etc. The key is to make the presentation special, so the youth understand why they have earned this patch. Also, the patch should be presented in a timely manner so the youth is recognized shortly after completing the activity.